Warum Indien?

Why India ?

India is polarizing extremely.

In India democratic order, creativity and work force have led to high economic growth and visible prosperity for 400 to 500 million people of upper and middle classes. But this development is focused on boom towns like Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Bangalore and promoted economic zones.

About 60 % of population need help.

About 375 million people, most from rural population, live from less than 1,25 US$ per day, this is under the absolute poverty line. Another 375 million have a maximum of 2 US$ per day. This huge quantity of 750 million people, these are computationally 56 % of India’s total population of 1,341 billion people (May 2017), will need private support from trade, industries and upper classes of their nation in addition to governmental programs and also will need support from outside to achieve a decent standard of living. Also under these conditions it is a duty for generations, in which India, despite its great enthusiasm and national self-confidence, cannot abstain from outside support.

India is facing these challenges. Laws create social rights, for example the prohibition of child labour under 14 years and the claim of each rural family to work 100 days per year à 100 Rupies per day (1,40 Euro). However, these facts as well as large investments in the social sector meet ignorance, misunderstanding and a different reality of poor people. In addition, castes, traditional ways of life and diverse kinds of corruption still complicate a decent standard of living.

The India projects of MF

Because of many trips MF is familiar with the problems and needs of the people, but also with the opportunities for rapid and successful improvements. It is a great concern and a high commitment of MF to help needy people in India, at least selectively, in cooperation with reliable partners in Germany and India. Its projects are located in the south at Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Karnataka and Maharashtra and in the north at Rajasthan, Bihar, West Bengal and Meghalaya.

Link To the Topics

Warum Indien?

Warum Indien ?

Indien polarisiert extrem.

Demokratische Ordnung, Kreativität und Arbeitskraft haben Indien ein hohes Wirtschaftswachstum und 400 bis 500 Millionen Menschen der Ober- und Mittelschicht sichtbaren Wohlstand gebracht, hauptsächlich konzentriert auf Ballungszentren wie Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Bangalore und geförderte Wirtschaftszonen.

60 % der Bevölkerung brauchen Hilfe.

Ca. 375 Millionen Menschen, vornehmlich Landbevölkerung, leben von weniger als 1,25 US-Dollar pro Tag und damit unterhalb der absoluten Armutsgrenze. Weiteren ca. 375 Millionen stehen maximal zwei US-Dollar pro Tag zur Verfügung. Diese gigantische Summe von 750 Millionen Menschen, das sind rechnerisch 56 % der indischen Gesamtbevölkerung von 1,341 Milliarden Menschen (Mai 2017), brauchen zusätzlich zu den staatlichen Programmen Unterstützung aus Wirtschaft und Oberschicht ihres Landes und außerdem Hilfen von außen, um ein menschenwürdiges Lebensniveau zu erreichen. Auch dann bleibt dieses Ziel eine Generationenaufgabe, bei deren Bewältigung Indien trotz allem Enthusiasmus und nationalem Selbstbewusstsein nicht auf Hilfen von außen verzichten kann.

Indien stellt sich den Herausforderungen. Gesetze, z.B. das Verbot der Kinderarbeit unter 14 Jahren und der Anspruch jeder Familie auf 100 Tage Arbeit pro Jahr á 100 Rupien pro Tag (1,40 Euro) schaffen soziale Rechte. Diese treffen jedoch, wie auch große Investitionen im Social Sector, auf Unwissenheit, Unverständnis und eine andere Wirklichkeit der armen Menschen. Kastenwesen, traditionelle Lebensformen und Korruption erschweren zusätzlich immer noch den Weg zu einem menschenwürdigen Lebensstandard.

Die Indien-Projekte der MF

Die MF kennt aus vielen Reisen die Probleme und den Hilfebedarf der Menschen, aber auch die Chancen für erfolgreiche Besserungen. Bedürftigen Menschen in Indien wenigstens punktuell zu helfen, in Kooperation mit verlässlichen Partnern in Deutschland und vor Ort, ist der MF ein hohes Anliegen und hohe Verpflichtung. Ihre Projektregionen liegen südlich in Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Karnataka und Maharashtra und nördlich in Rajasthan, Bihar, Westbengalen und Meghalaya.

Link Zu den Themenbereichen